My Books, Uncategorized

Cover Reveal Day for KEEN!

It’s cover reveal day! Are you ready to see the beyond gorgeous cover for my debut YA fantasy novel, KEEN?

Keen-cover

Oh. My. Goodness! I’m in awe of the talent of the amazing Sara Helwe Digital Arts! *cartwheel*

Here are all the details:

Release Date:

July 9, 2019

Synopsis:

Half-faerie Caoine has no control over the banshee lament she sings each night, predicting the death of others. A senior in a brand new high school, she expects the same response she’s received at every other school: judgment from fellow students over her unusual eyes and unnaturally white skin and hair. However, when Caoine arrives at West Lincoln High, for the first time in her life she finds friends. Real friends.

But being a teenager is never easy, especially when the star soccer player, Oliver, sets his sights on her. Allowing him to get close means revealing her curse to the human world. She can’t let that happen. Life spins further out of control when her lament comes out during the day, those whose death she predicts die right in front of her, and a dark faerie known only as the Unseelie Prince blames Caoine by leaving her the creepiest notes ever. Her curse is not supposed to work like that.

In a race against time, Caoine must uncover the Unseelie Prince’s identity and stop a spell before it unleashes hell on earth, all while trying to control her banshee song and finding a place among her peers.

Senior year just got real.

Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 2.29.59 PM

Eee! Are you so excited to read it? I’m ready to share my book-baby with the world! Woo-hoo!

Want to be part of KEEN’s Blog Tour? Click here! (July 1st through 12th)

 

Check out these endorsements from fellow authors:

“Laura L. Zimmerman’s YA fantasy Keen enthralled me from beginning to end. This present day Faerie story featuring a baffled teenage banshee and her unlikely high school friends has heart, lots of twists and turns, and a great message about using one’s gifts for good. Keen would be the perfect next read for fans of Holly Black’s Folk of the Air series and Maggie Stiefvater’s Lament.”

~Carrie Anne Noble, award-winning and bestselling author of The Mermaid’s Sister

“I haven’t devoured a book this quickly in a long time! Its unique premise, relatable characters, rising stakes, swoony romance, and engaging narrative style make Keen a perfect stay-up-all-night kind of read, complete with a beautiful message of healing and self-worth. Laura L. Zimmerman has launched herself right to the top of my list of favorite paranormal fantasy authors!”

~Laurie Lucking, award-winning author of Common

“A fantastic debut! Zimmerman draws the reader into the multifaceted world of Keen, where nothing is as it seems. I loved the characters and found myself fully invested all the way to the last beautiful page. I can’t wait for the sequel!”

~J.M. Hackman, award-winning author of Spark

“The lure of the banshee’s song is irresistible in life (and death), and it’s no different in Keen. I was pulled into the story from the first line to the last. Laura Zimmerman’s debut novel is intriguing, engaging, and hard to put down. I can’t wait to see more from her!”

~Pam Halter, award-winning author of Fairyeater and the Willoughby and Friends Series

“A modern twist of mythical Irish folklore, Keen packs a fast-paced punch along with well-developed characters. I couldn’t put it down!”

~Missy Kalicicki, co-author of the Sinners Series

“The modern faerie tale I’ve been waiting for! Keen grips you from the first page and pulls you into a story you won’t want to leave—rife with magic, teaming with incredible characters, and filled with the promise of hope in a dark world.”

~Ashley Townsend, author of the Rising Shadows Trilogy

“Keen weaves such a fantastical mystery, in a sense that your nose will remained glued to the page until you’ve pulled back every layer and uncovered every hidden clue. Nothing is ever simple for a banshee living through high school.”

~Desiree Williams, author of Illusionary and Sun and Moon

“A powerful story of an outcast discovering the beauty of her own voice, filled with memorable characters and vivid twists, Laura L. Zimmerman’s spellbinding debut Keen will echo in your memory long after you’ve turned the last page like the eerie final note of a banshee’s song.”

~Kara Swanson, award-winning author of The Girl Who Could See

“A banshee tale? So here for it! Keen is a powerful story of friendship, love, loyalty, and sacrifice where snappy dialogue and evocative prose paint a vivid backdrop for delightful and dangerous hints of faerie. Snag your copy ASAP!”

~Gillian Bronte Adams, author of the Songkeeper Chronicles

 

To schedule an interview or to invite Laura L. Zimmerman for a book signing or an event, please contact L2L2 Publishing’s Event Planner at events@l2l2publishing.com.

 

Thank you to L2L2 Publishing and all of my friends and fellow authors who made this reveal day possible! I’m so thankful for your support! *squeals*

First Name Logo Cropped

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.